May 18th PTSA Meeting

During the May 18th meeting,  the PTSA voted on the 2021-2022 school year WCHS PTSA board slate and the proposed Bylaws amendments: Local-Bylaws-Template-September-2018_Final.pdf

THE PTSA THANKS THE NOMINATING COMMITTEE FOR BUILDING OUR SLATE OF BOARD CANDIDATES FOR NEXT YEAR! A giant thank you to Dara Johnson, Eva Kreisler, and Patricia McKeon for their hard work recruiting candidates!  And thank you to all volunteers who have offered to run as officers! WE APPRECIATE YOU!

Report of the Nominating Committee: Formal Slate PTSA Board 2021-2022

The 2021 Winston Churchill High School PTSA board nominating committee met on April 28th 2021 to consider all eligible candidates for the 2021-2022 term of office. A proposed slate of nominees was presented on May 2nd 2021 to the current PTSA board President, in time and following the regulations, previous to the election to be held on May 18, 2021. 

The nominating committee hereby places the following names into nomination: President – Stacy Ganz Kahn
President Elect – Alexei Dmitriev
Vice President of Membership – Xinrong Chen
Treasurer – Jin Wang
Corresponding Secretary – Cher Serhal
Recording Secretary – Yan Zeng 
MCCPTA Delegate – Goldie Shturman
MCCPTA Delegate – Sonia Verdu